The Sunshine State has it all – hundreds of miles of beaches, theme parks, and plenty of sun. With its tropical climate, it’s no wonder so many people choose to live in Florida either full- or part-time. By getting your Florida real estate license, you can help potential clients discover their permanent residence, or a vacation home.
While real estate license requirements vary by state, the overall process is similar. Find all the information you need below to get your Florida real estate license online.
How to Become a Licensed Real Estate Agent in Florida
Step One: Complete a 63-hour pre-license course
Step Two: Pass the state exam
PDH Real Estate’s 63-hour Florida real estate pre-license course helps you lay a solid foundation for your real estate career.
Basic Real Estate License Requirements In Florida
To become a real estate agent in Florida, the following requirements must be met:
- Be at least 18 years old
- Have a high school diploma or its equivalent
- Pass a background check
- Have a Social Security number
What Can I Expect During the Florida Licensing Exam?
The Florida Real Estate exam covers real estate principles and practices, real estate law, and real estate mathematics.
The exam consists of 100 multiple choice questions. You will have a total of 3 1/2 hours to complete the exam.
Upon passing the exam, you will receive your score report.
How Do I Apply for My Florida Real Estate License?
To apply for a license, you will need to provide the following information:
- License fee of $83.75
- Electronic fingerprints for background check
- Proof of passing the state exam
You can find more information on the fingerprinting requirements here.
How Do I Schedule My Exam?
To schedule your exam, visit the Pearson Vue website at www.pearsonvue.com. The exam fee is $36.75.
Are You Approved by Florida to Offer Pre-Licensing Education?
PDH Academy is approved by the Florida Real Estate Commission to offer the 63 hours of pre-licensing training. View our approval.