|Kansas 60 Hour Bundle (includes the Principles of Real Estate, Kansas Practice Course, and Kansas Exam Prep)||60 Hours|
|Principles of Real Estate||30 Hours|
|Kansas Practice Course||30 Hours|
|Kansas Exam Prep||N/A|
Our 30-hour Principles of Real Estate course will help you lay a solid foundation to become a real estate agent in Kansas. The course covers topics like contract law, listing agreements, real estate finance, closing, Kansas licensing requirement and much more. Upon completion of the course, we will issue you a certificate which must be shown to the test center before you can sit for your state licensing exam.
Our 30-hour Kansas Practice Course covers practical concepts of real estate required for all applicants for a salesperson license in Kansas. This course can be completed either before or after the state licensing exam. Upon completion of the course, we will issue a certificate that must be filed with your license application.
The Kansas Exam Prep Course will provide additional preparation for you Kansas real estate exam by providing you with over 800 practice questions, including 11 practice exams and a simulated final exam. This isn’t required as part of the 60 hours of pre-licensing, but we highly recommend this add-on to help you prepare for the state exam.
Four Easy Steps
Here are the 4 easy steps to obtain your Kansas Real Estate Salesperson license:
- Successfully complete a 30-hour Principle of Real Estate Course
- Pass the state required exam
- Successfully complete a 30-hour Kansas Practice course
- Submit your application to the Kansas Real Estate Commission
PDH Academy is approved by the Kansas Real Estate Commission to offer both 30-hour courses required to become a real estate agent in Kansas. Click here to view our approvals.
Frequently Asked Questions about the Kansas Pre-Licensing Salesperson Course
Why is your tuition so inexpensive?
In Kansas you also need 12 hours of continuing education every other year to maintain your real estate license. Our hope is that by providing our students a high-quality pre-licensing course at an affordable price that those students will come back and do their real estate continuing education with us when they renew their license. You are under no obligation to do that with us, but that is the hope. Therefore, it’s in our best interest to give you a great experience at an affordable price.
Is there a time limit to take the state exam after I take the 30-hour Principles of Real Estate course?
Yes. Both parts of the Kansas license exam must be passed within 12 months of the course completion date. The application for licensure must be received by the Kansas Real Estate Commission within six months of the date the exam is passed. If parts of the exam are passed on different dates, the six-month limit applies to the earliest date.
Do you recommend that I take both 30-hour courses before I sit for the Kansas exam?
Yes. We recommend that you take both courses before you sit for your state exam in order to be the most prepared. You will also be able to receive your license shortly after you pass the exam, since you won’t have to wait until you complete the other 30-hour course.
Do I need to take the Kansas Practice course after I pass the state exam?
No. You can take the Kansas Practice Course either before or after you take the state exam. However, you must successfully complete the 30-hour Principles of Real Estate Course before you can sit for the Kansas exam.
Are there any other requirements as part of the application process?
All applicants for a real estate license are required to be fingerprinted for a Kansas and federal criminal history background check. In addition, you must be at least 18 years of age and have a high school diploma or equivalent.
Do you provide me a certificate of completion when I finish the pre-licensing course?
Yes, once you complete a course online you will be provided with your certificate of completion.
Does your Kansas pre-licensing real estate course have a timer?
No. Both 30-hour courses do not have a timer. You just need to get through all of the sections at your own pace and pass the online final exam given at the end of the course. No worries, if you don’t pass the online final exam you can retake it for free.
After I complete my pre-licensing course, do I send my state Kansas real estate salesperson application to you?
No. You will send in your license application to the Kansas Real Estate Commission. The application will have all of the information on where you need to send your application. Here is a link to the Commission’s website.
Do you offer any classroom Kansas real estate pre-licensing courses?
No. We only offer the salesperson courses online. We do not offer any classroom pre-licensing courses to obtain your Kansas real estate license and become a real estate agent. We find that most students prefer to complete their education on their computer, smartphone or tablet.