Get your Missouri Real Estate License
|Course Title||Course Number||Hours||Price|
|Missouri 72 Hour Bundle (includes the 48 hour course, 24 hour course, AND Missouri Exam Prep Course)
Use coupon code SAVE40 at checkout to recieve the discounted price. Offer expires 3/23/18.
|See below||72 Hours||$249.00 $209.00|
|Missouri Real Estate Salesperson Pre-Examination Course||2960017052||48 Hours|
|Missouri Real Estate Practice Course||2960017053||24 Hours|
|Missouri Exam Prep Course||n/a||n/a|
Our 48 hour Missouri Real Estate Salesperson Pre-Examination Course will help you lay a solid foundation to start your real estate career and covers topics like contract law, listing agreements, real estate finance, closings, Missouri laws and much more. The course will also prepare you for your state exam. You must complete an approved 48-hour course in order to sit for the state exam.
Our 24 hour Missouri Real Estate Practice course covers practical concepts of real estate required of all applicants for a salesperson license in Missouri. This course maybe be taken before or after the state exam. However, this course must be taken after the 48 hour course.
The Missouri Exam Prep Course will provide additional preparation for your Missouri real estate exam by providing you with over 800 practice questions, including 15 practice quizzes and a simulated final exam. This isn’t required as part of the 72 hours of pre-licensing, but we highly recommend this add-on to help you prepare for the state exam.
3 Easy Steps to Get Your Missouri License
Here are the 3 easy steps to obtain your Missouri Real Estate Salesperson license:
- Successfully complete an approved 48 hour course
- Pass the state required exam
- Successfully complete an approved 24 hour course. Must be taken after the 48 hour course.
PDH Academy is approved by the Missouri Real Estate Commission to offer the 48 hour and 24 hour Salesperson courses required to obtain a license. Click here to view our approvals.
Frequently Asked Questions Regarding Missouri Pre-License Salesperson Course
Why is your tuition so inexpensive?
In Missouri you also need 12 hours of continuing education every other year to maintain your real estate license. Our hope is that by providing our students a high-quality pre-licensing course at an affordable price that those students will come back and do their real estate continuing education with us when they renew their license. You are under no obligation to do that with us, but that is the hope. Therefore, it’s in our best interest to give you a great experience at an affordable price.
Is there a time limit to take the state exam after I take the 48 hour course?
Yes. You must pass the state exam within 6 months from the time that you complete the 48 hour course.
Do I need to take the 24 hour course after I pass the state exam?
No. You can take the 24 hour course either before or after you take the state exam. However you must successfully complete the 48 hour course before you can begin the 24 hour course. And you must complete both the 48 hour course and 24 hour course in order to receive your license.
Are there any other requirements as part of the application process?
All applicants for a Missouri license are required to be fingerprinted for a Missouri and federal criminal history background check.
Do you offer any classroom Missouri real estate pre-licensing courses?
No. We only offer the salesperson courses online. We do not offer any classroom pre-licensing courses to obtain your Missouri real estate license. We find that most students prefer to complete their education on their computer, smartphone or tablet.
Do you provide me a certificate of completion when I finish the pre-licensing course?
Yes, once you complete the course online you will be able to immediately print your certificate.
Does your Missouri pre-licensing real estate course have a timer?
No. Our 48-hour and 24-hour courses do not have a timer. You just need to get through all of the sections at your own pace and pass the online final exam given at the end of the course. No worries, if you don’t pass the online final exam, you can retake it for free.
After I complete my pre-licensing course, do I send my state Missouri real estate salesperson application to you?
No. You will send in your license application to the Missouri Board. The application will have all of the information on where you need to send you application. Here is a link to the Board website.